ACTIVITIES

Student Activities Calendar

Football (8th grade)
First Practice: 8/19/19, 3:15 PM
Parent Meeting: TBA
Equipment Checkout: 8/19/19 during practice
Head Coach: Justin Zimmerman, jzimmerman@bssd.net

Volleyball (8th grade)
Try-outs: 8/19-23  Main Gym, 3:15-5:00 PM
Parent Meeting 8/26/19  5:00 PM
Head Coach: Matt Abele, mabele1@bssd.net

Cross Country (7th & 8th Grade Boys & Girls)
First Practice: 8/19/19 6:15 AM
Parent Meeting: 8/7/19, 10:00 AM
Girls Head Coach: Matt Hackett, mhackett@bssd.net
Boys Head Coach: Kendal Koch, kkoch@bssd.net

Fellowship of Christian Athletes

Yearlong beginning in September
Thursday Mornings at 7:30 AM
Sponsor: Matt Hackett, mhackett@bssd.net

Intramural Flag Football

Fall, TBA
Sponsor:  Cris Carpenter, ccarpenter@bssd.net

Honor Choir (Audition Group)
M & W @ 7:30 a.m. September - May
Auditions are held in the Spring
Head Coach: Tyler Parrish, tparrish@bssd.net

School Play (Audition Group)
Auditions: TBA
Head Coach: Josh Turk (jturk@bssd.net)

Science Club
TBA
Sponsor: Jennifer Rohner (jrohner@bssd.net) Kelli Anderson(kanderson@bssd.net)

Show Choir (Audition Group)
Friday's at 7:30 a.m. all year long
Head Coach: Tyler Parrish, tparrish@bssd.net

Sign Club (Sign Language)
Sign Language Club will run Tuesdays after school 3:15-4:15 from September 22 until December 15th and February 2, until April 29th.
Sponsor: Lisa Hecht (lhecht@bssd.net)

Yearbook (by application)
Mid-September to Mid-March
Sponsor: Kelly Knudsen (kknudsen@bssd.net)

Gator Vision (7th & 8th Grade by application)
Yearlong
Sponsor: Lisa Hecht (lhecht@bssd.net)

Basketball (Boys & Girls)
Tryouts: October 31, 2019
Head Coach Boys: Chris Greene (cgreene@bssd.net)
Head Coach Girls: Matt Swanson (mswanson@bssd.net)

Scholar Bowl (7th & 8th Grade)

December - MarchHead Coach: Jim Burgess (jburgess@bssd.net)

Forensics (7th & 8th Grade)
December thru April
Head Coach: Josh Turk (jturk@bssd.net)

Intramural Basketball
Begins February
TBA
Sponsor: Mike Williams (mwilliams2@bssd.net)

Intramural Wrestling
October
Sponsor: Matt Abele (mabele2@bssd.naet)

Intramural Soccer

Late February through March
Sponsor: Tara Ely (tely@bssd.net)

Track (Boys & Girls)
8th Grade
Spring, TBA
Head Coach Boys: Kendall Koch (kkoch@bssd.net)
Head Coach Girls: Matt Hackett (mhackett@bssd.net)

Intramural Volleyball

Start date: TBA
Sponsor: Matt Abele (mabele1@bssd.net)

Intramural Fly Fishing
Tuesdays 3:15-4:15
Start Date TBA
Sponsor: Tyler Dykes (tdykes@bssd.net)

Intramural Strength, Fitness, & Weight Training
TBA
Sponsor: Kendall Koch (kkoch@bssd.net)

Honors Orchestra
(audition group, auditions beginning on 9/23)
Wednesdays 4:00-5:00 at Paul Kinder Middle School
Sponsor: Amanda Laws (alaws2@bssd.net)

Pops Orchestra
(non-addition group)
Thursdays TBA
Sponsor: Amanda Laws (alaws2@bssd.net)

Applied Science & Technology
Brendan Riggs (briggs@bssd.net)

Gardening
Kelly Knudsen (kknudsen@bssd.net) Emily Brown (ebrown@bssd.net) Eenie Dreschler (Kitchen Mgr.)

Activities, Clubs, and Athletics Information

Delta Woods Athletics

Sports Physicals
All incoming 8th graders wanting to participate or tryout for a sport for the 2018-2019 school year, or incoming 7th graders wanting to run cross country must have a current physical. All physicals must be uploaded through the Privit website. Information below.

Physical Form is here: Physical Form

All students participating in school athletics are required to have a current physical and upload the form through the Privit website. The website for DWMS is https:/dwgators-mo.e-ppe.com or Privit Link.

For helpful PRIVIT information, instructions, and links, try this link: Updated Privit Info

SPORTS INFORMATION

Boys and Girls Basketball Schedule: Basketball Schedule 1819

FIRST DAY OF BASKETBALL TRYOUTS IS OCTOBER 29th!

IMPORTANT INFO FOR BASKETBALL! First Day of Practice/Tryouts for Fall Sports is October 29th.. YOU MUST HAVE A PHYSICAL TO PARTICIPATE AND BE IN ATTENDENCE! Students will not be allowed to stay without a completed physical. All Privit Profile Information needs to be completed by the end of the first week of practice; students will not be allowed to participate after that point.

Gator Spirit Wear for 2018-19 is now available! Hit the link for the order form and selection: Gator Spirit Wear 18-19

Delta Woods Clubs/Organizations Information

For updated 2018-2019 Clubs and Organization information, follow the link: Clubs 2018-19

Delta Woods Activities

For updated 2018-2019 Activities Information, follow the link:Activities 2018-19